Tag Archives: New Track

Tristan casts an eye to the journey of Two Door Cinema Club following the release of “Talk”

Tristan Phipps/ March 24, 2019

An otherwise dreary Friday morning was spruced up by the news that the indie ever-presents “Two Door Cinema Club” were back. Billed as headliners for two of the UK’s fastest growing festivals, ‘Truck’ and ‘Y Not’, fans no doubt will have been expecting new music. After all, ‘Gameshow’ was nearly two and a half years ago. An album which produced mixed impressions, ‘Gameshow’ didn’t

Read More

Check out Superfood’s new single ahead of their upcoming Dirty Hit tour

The Mic/ February 20, 2017

After spending the last couple of years in their studio exploring sounds and working on new music, Superfood return with the infectious ‘Double Dutch‘ their first new material since 2014. Having pressed reset on the band, Superfood will start their new incarnation with Dirty Hit Records. Their as yet untitled second album will be released later this year and is born out of

Read More

Lupe Fiasco releases new single ahead of new album ‘Drogas Light’

The Mic/ January 31, 2017

On Thursday, Grammy Award-winning rapper Lupe Fiasco premiered new track ‘Tranquillo’ ft. Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. last night via Beats 1. The track is taken from Lupe’s highly anticipated sixth studio album, ‘Drogas Light’, which is set to release on 10th February via his own label (1st & 15th/Thirty Tigers). ‘Drogas Light’ is Lupe Fiasco’s first album released on 1st

Read More

Check out Professor Green’s brand new single

The Mic/ October 31, 2016

Fresh from signing to Relentless Records through Sony Music, Professor Green now releases his new single ‘One Eye On The Door’ which sees a return to candid lyrical form for Green, telling the tragicomic events that occur during a relationship and the excuses and recriminations that follow. Produced by Diztortion ‘One Eye On The Door’ was premiered on Friday by Scott Mills

Read More

Empire of the Sun release new track ahead of upcoming new album release

The Mic/ October 24, 2016

As they prepare to release their third studio album, ‘Two Vines’, on October 28, alt-electro pioneers Empire Of The Sun have shared a further taste of their new music with ‘Way To Go’, which is available to download now when pre-ordering the album. The band debuted their spectacular, larger-than-life live show last week at a sold out Roundhouse in London

Read More

Upcoming Nottingham artist Gallery 47 releases new track

The Mic/ September 15, 2016

Nottingham’s very own Jack Peachey aka Gallery 47 returns with another slice of heartfelt, poetic folk with new track ‘Some Of You Don’t Get It’. The song is taken from Peachey’s forthcoming third album ‘Clean’, set for release on 11th November 2016 via AWAL / Bad Production Records. The track premiered on Folk Radio UK and is available to listen on Gallery 47’s Soundcloud page. ‘Clean’ is

Read More

New Order – ‘Restless’ Single Review

Tushara Rose/ November 13, 2015

In the spring of 1980, days before their first US tour and at the height of their career, the lead singer of Joy Division, Ian Curtis, committed suicide. The remaining band members decided to continue playing together, and later that year officially became New Order. With their unique blend of heavy synthesisers, techno beats and rock guitar lines, the band

Read More