Lupe Fiasco releases new single ahead of new album ‘Drogas Light’

The Mic/ January 31, 2017/ Latest On The Mic, News/ 0 comments

On Thursday, Grammy Award-winning rapper Lupe Fiasco premiered new track ‘Tranquillo’ ft. Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. last night via Beats 1. The track is taken from Lupe’s highly anticipated sixth studio album, ‘Drogas Light’, which is set to release on 10th February via his own label (1st & 15th/Thirty Tigers).

‘Drogas Light’ is Lupe Fiasco’s first album released on 1st & 15th and features artists such as Ty Dolla $ign, Rick Ross and BIG K.R.I.T. The album exemplifies Lupe Fiasco’s artistic growth and self reflective attitude with its storytelling lyrics and bare vocals. Fans who pre-order the album will automatically receive 5 tracks, including ‘Jump(feat. Gizzle) and ‘Wild Child (feat. Jake Torey).

Influenced by Jay-Z, Common, and Nas, Lupe Fiasco broke onto the hip-hop scene in 2006 with his debut album ‘Lupe Fiasco’s Food and Liquor. His hit single ‘Daydreamin from his debut album went on to win a Grammy in 2008, while he has received 12 Grammy nominations throughout his career. Powered by his proven lyrical prowess and remarkable artistic vision, ‘Drogas Light’ is the latest chapter in Fiasco‘s impressive career since parting with Atlantic Records in 2014.

‘Tranquillo is available now on Spotify.

Share this Post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.